The I Should’ve Done This Sooner Post

The World Sucks in 2020

I should have done this a little sooner but it is now or never. Life happened since I last posted something here. The usual reason that most blogs I happen to pass by usual go like this whenever their timestamps are not updated as much or something. Between my last 2017 post and now a lot has happened to me personally (which I still can’t come to grips with and seems like a hazy dream or a nightmare?) and now equally a lot has happened to this world as we know it with the pandemic still raging on 7 months since the world decided to take it seriously. A lot of lives lost, families forever changed and lives forever altered because of this and me and those close to me are not exempted. Every one of us is battling something from the mundane to the drastic, physically and mentally and I still do but I just realized not that I should have reactivated this blog from that moment on but like everyone else, I panicked, I was anxious and still am and I was coping (and I still am) from all this. So, now I decided to keep this up and running again as a sort of personal therapy or something. I already have gone thru many avenues to keep myself from breaking up and putting myself intact. From expanding my music interest while cooped up at home and drawing and reviving my comic strip online to some degree of success (been churning and uploading some 60+ episodes of late) but even cannot console me really. So, now comes to this, this blog. Although, I have been constantly writing on my actual physical journal since December 2019, I think I will take my rumblings and musings here once again in this format and I know the internet police won’t stop me from doing so. Heck, look at this blog’s subtitle even. So, here I am again and here’s to all of us. Expect to see some updates here from time to time maybe or am I just getting ahead of myself but who gives a $#$% nowadays. Hope we are all safe and sound in this chaotic 2020 that we are living in.

Leave a comment